Term 4 Futsal Registrations Open

Register now to play this exciting, fast paced sport – it’s a great way to keep fit, improve football skills and have fun with friends or workmates. Youth/Juniors and Seniors can register either as teams or as individuals, if you can’t commit to a team but still want to play. You can also register for...
Read More

Expressions of Interest

Mid Canterbury Football are seeking expressions of interest in the role of Football Development Officer. This is a part time role for a 1 year fixed term. A job description is available from the Mid Canterbury Football committee, Please email admin@mcfootball.co.nz for further information. Applications close 29th September.

16th Grade Team for SI Tournament

Hi All Firstly apologies for the delayed announcement of this team.  There was some debate as to what grade we would be entering but a limit of only 4 dispensations has meant we will be entering a 16th grade team into this years SIJFC to be held in Timaru Ben Norton Dominic Wilson Knight Ethan...
Read More

10th and 14th Grade teams named for SI Tournament

Following tonights 2nd trial the following players have been selected for the Mid Canterbury 10th grade development team to travel to Nelson Joshua Bellew Wessel Blignault Korin Chambers Sam Chapman Liam Elliott Aiden Gorman Marshall Green Jesse Nieman Ben Pearson Kamal Larry Non travelling reserves Travis Amos Luke Wilkins Coaches Peter Green Byron Pearson Practices...
Read More

Sunday Skills

SUNDAY SKILLS AND DRILLS Thank you to those who attended last Sundays Skills program and provided feedback. This Sunday we will be using the following format to give flexibility to the program The program will alternate between a 10 minute skill followed by a 10 minute game for the full 2 hour period 3-5pm Skills...
Read More

Tournament Teams Named

Following recent trials, for the South Island Junior Football Championships, the following teams have been named 11th Grade to Nelson Edward Bessai Izacc Carr Maddison Foster Nicholas Freer Patrick McHugh Xavier Parris Joshua Pitney Donnie Ross Logan Scammell Jack Slater Oliver Strawbridge Elliott Ward Kaleb Yeo Team to be coached by Richard Ward and Richard...
Read More